Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

A. The official holidays of the Osage Nation shall be the following:

1. New Year’s Eve;

2. New Year’s Day;

3. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day;

4. Presidents’ Day;

5. Osage Nation Sovereignty Day;

6. Good Friday;

7. Memorial Day;

8. Juneteenth;

9. Independence Day;

10. Labor Day;

11. Osage Day;

12. Veterans Day;

13. Thanksgiving Day;

14. The day after Thanksgiving;

15. Christmas Eve; and

16. Christmas Day.

B. If a holiday falls on a Saturday then the Osage Nation will recognize the preceding Friday, and if the holiday falls on a Sunday the Osage Nation will recognize the following Monday. ONCA 17-42, eff. Apr. 19, 2017; ONCA 22-02, eff. Nov. 1, 2021.